Thursday, February 4, 2010

February 2010 Mix

It's the first mix of 2010. I've never been one to make resolutions, but I am not afraid of new years optimism. Each year seems to get better and brings new experiences and opportunities. Just good old-fashioned happy. For this blog, a new year goes hand in hand with new music and the opportunity for me to share what's blasting on my headphones at all hours of the day as I roam around this city.

Not all new, but still tracks I was not afraid to spend a bit of time with in this compilation. Plus, a short ode to the late MJ to start us off on the ridiculous.

Mr. Flash - Dirty Bossa Nova
Private - My Secret Lover (Diplo Remix)
RJD2 - All For U (DJBN Atliens Remix)
Breakbot - Baby I'm Yours (ft. Irfane)
Miike Snow - Animal
Yelle - Ce' Jeu (The Twelves Remix)
Dangerous Muse - I Want It All
Boys Noize - Oh! (A-Trak Remix)
Leno Lovecraft - Space Fighter
Mika - We Are Golden (Calvin Harris Remix)
Calvin Harris - Merrymaking at My Place (Deadmau5 Remix)
Groove Armada - Paper Romance (Urchins Remix)
Rihanna - Hard (Chew Fu Remix)
The XX - Shelter (Death To The Throne Remix)
Dada Life - Let's Get Bleeped Tonight
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix)

1 comment:

  1. at least we all know now what was behind all that crotch grabbing... love the new mix!